Can I archive a customer?
ExpensePlus allows you to 'deactivate' a customer within the invoicing module by clicking 'Manage Customers'.
Click the deactivate button to the right of a customer. Deactivating a customer will keep their details and transaction history, but will remove them from the main customer screen and associated drop-down menus.
You cannot deactivate a customer if the button is greyed. This is because the customer still has one or more outstanding invoices or credit notes.
You can re-activate a customer and view their details by going to 'Manage Deactivated'. To re-activate a customer click the tick button to the right of the customer.
To help you better understand the invoicing module as a whole, please visit the module overview page here.