Can I delete a supplier or payee?
You can deactivate suppliers and payees when no longer needed, and it is easy to do so.
Once deactivated, suppliers and payees will remain on the system for audit trail purposes. You can view them in the deactivated list of the supplier and payee settings.
Top tip: if you have duplicates of the same supplier or payee, we recommend merging them rather than deactivating them. See this help guide article for more information.
Deactivate suppliers and payees
Click the 'X' symbol to the right of the supplier or payee:
Delete suppliers and payees
You can only delete a supplier or payee if it has not been used. Click the 'bin' symbol to delete an unused supplier or payee.
Deleted suppliers and payees will not appear on the 'Manage Deactivated' screen.