What is the process for lost receipts?
When users select the 'Lost receipt' option when submitting an expense, the expense bypasses the receipt check screen and instead appears in the 'Authorise Lost' receipts section at the top of the Receipts screen.
Only finance team users can approve (or reject) lost receipts. Once approved, lost receipts then follow the usual approvals process. The 'Authorise Lost' receipts screen keeps track of the number of lost receipts per user.
To help you better understand the Receipts module as a whole, please visit the module overview page here.