Why can't I delete an expense?
A regular user can delete an expense claim they have entered until the receipt has been checked.
If the expense claim doesn't require a receipt, a user can delete their expense until it has been approved.
View your expenses
You can view the expense claims you have made on the Purchases screen.
If the 'bin' icon to the right of the purchase is greyed out, you can't delete it yourself.
How to delete an expense claim
If you need to delete an expense claim, but the bin icon is greyed out, speak to your system administrator.
Finance team users can delete an expense claim at any time, again as long as the expense has not been bank-matched.
Read this help guide article for more details on how to edit and delete a purchase.
To help you better understand the Purchasing module as a whole, please visit the module overview page here.